NCAF is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of Animal Care & Control and animal welfare professionals in the state of NC.

NCAF Committees​​

Legislative Committee

Jess Arias - chair

Dakota Taylor-Beck​


Shelly Moore - Chair

​Josh Fisher

Mark Neff

Professional Development

Tim Deck - chair

​Sandra Strong - co-char

Brittany Flynn

Leigh Ann Garrard

Lisa Jones

Billy Spain

​Melinda Whitaker

Membership & Recruitment

Jorge Ortega - chair

Bob Marotto

Lisa Kroll

(Shelter Adoptables Facility Exchange)

Lisa Kroll - chair

Jess Arias

Communications/Social Media

Melissa Knicely – chair
Julia Conner

Ashton Katzer

Lisa Lee


Josh Fisher - chair

Jess Arias

Leigh Anne Garrard

Shelly Moore

Jorge Ortega

Governance Committee

Bob Marotto - chair

Leigh Anne Garrard

​Shelly Moore

​Elizabeth Overcash

Fundraising Committee

Mark Neff - Chair
​Jamie Bertman