NCAF is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of Animal Care & Control and animal welfare professionals in the state of NC.

NCAF Members

*Associate (individual) Members

Rockingham County Animal Shelter
Rockingham, NC
Brittany Flynn

Safe Haven for Cats
Raleigh, NC

Pam Miller*

Spay Neuter Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Cary Bernstein*

SPCA Alliance
Charlotte, NC
Ron Simons - Executive Director

Vance County Animal Shelter
​Vance, NC
​Frankie Nobles
​Billy Spain
​William Coker

Wake County Animal Shelter
Wake, NC
Jennifer Federico
Greg Ceseretti
Dr. Sandra Strong

Wake, NC
​Kim Janzen
Lisa Kroll

Warren County Animal Control
Warrenton, NC
Eddie Devine
Dani Bowen

Watauga Humane Society
Boone, NC
Laurie Vierheller - Executive Director
Kim Coffey - Adoption Center Manager
Shylah Faureau

Yadkin County Animal Shelter
Yadkin, NC
Jason Roels
Matthews Douglas

Jennifer Trivette

Yancey Humane Society

Yancey, NC

Renee Tomberlin

Lynn Broadway

Jim Jamieson

Forsth County Animal Services

Forsyth, NC

Scott Bird

Karin Burnette

Gaston County Animal Care and Enforcement

Gaston, NC

​Kristine Blankenship*

Guilford County Animal Control
Greensboro, NC
Jorge Ortega

Keith Patterson

Happy Hills Animal Foundation, Inc.

Randolph, NC

Lisa Spark

Cheryl Routh

Tiara Alexander

Humane Society of Alamance
Alamance, NC
Pamela Notchey

Beth Warren

Hannah Giroux

Humane Society of Charlotte
Mecklenburg, NC
Shelly Moore - President/CEO
Huck Nawaz

Suzanne D'alonzo

Iredell County Animal Services & Control
Statesville, NC
Brad Gates
Christina Lowe

Jessica Vaughn

Lenoir County SPCA
Lenoir, NC

​Sherry Tripp
Jerry Henderson
​LeAnne Avery

Lincoln County Animal Services
Lincolnton, NC
Hannah Beaver

Chelsea Cooper

Moore County Sheriff's Office Animal Services
Moore, NC
Forest Kirk

​James Furr

Marissa Alford

Onslow County Animal Services
Onslow, NC
Howard Martin
Rachael Conklin
Lacie Whitted

Orange County Animal Services
Chapel Hill, NC
Bob Marotto - Animal Services Director
Jasmine Johnson
Andi Morgan

Outer Banks SPCA
Dare County Animal Shelter
Manteo, NC
John Graves – Shelter Manager
Chrissea Rothrock
Candace Vanblunt​

P.A.W.S / Bryson City

Dare, NC


Beth Cline Stroud

Person County Animal Services

Person, NC

​Bobby Mangum

Kelli Oakley

Ron Shaw

Pitt County Animal Control
Pitt County, NC
Michelle Whaley
Chris Arnold
Lisa Amundson

Mollie Rasor
Administrative Director

Michelle Lago*

Kathryn Destreza*

Alexander County Animal Services
Alexander, NC
​Jennifer Sigmon*


Wake, NC

​Frank Gordon

Animal Protection Society of Durham
Durham County Animal Shelter
Durham, NC
Shafonda Davis - Shelter Manager
Leah Santelli

Anson County Animal Shelter

Anson, NC

Marueen Let*

Asheville Humane Society
Asheville, NC
Tracy Elliott*

Lisa Johns*

Asheville Police Department
Asheville, NC 
Sue McMullen
Becky Doty
Jennifer Ingle

Avery County Humane Society
Newland, NC
Cheryl Barnes
Charlene Calhoun

Blue Ridge Humane Society
Hendersonville, NC
Genevieve Petruzzi

Karla Pan
Lutrelle O’Cain

Brunswick County Sheriffs Office

​Bolivia, NC

​Thomas Tolley

Colin Smoots

​Terri Ferguson

Jim Bucher*

Burlington Animal Services
Haw River, NC

Jessica Arias
Tamee Penley
Elizabeth Overcash

Carteret County Humane Society
Newport, NC
Rachael Hardin

Cashiers-Highlands Humane Society
Cashiers, NC
David Stroud - Executive Director

Chatham County Animal Control
Pittsboro, NC
Krista Ritter

Ginny Jenrette

Chowan County Animal Control
​Chowan, NC

LouAnn Fisher*

Cleveland County Animal Control
Cleveland, NC
Holly Wall

Nick Powell

Dorothea Wyant

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Animal Care & Control
Charlotte, NC
Josh Fisher - Division Director
Melissa Knicely

D. Melinda Whitaker
Julia Conner*

County of Harnett Animal Services


​Steve Berube

Barry Blevins

Eileen Beeson

Currituck County Animal Services and Control
Currituck, NC

Regina Maurer

Davidson County Animal Services
Davidson, NC
Donna Grooms
Jacqueline Hedrick
Casey Smith

​Durham County Sheriff Office
Durham, NC
Timothy Deck
Wendy Pinner
Tony Prignano